Guide

Published on March 21st, 2015 | by Dylan

0

Plasma Cutter For Sale – Find The Right Machine For The Right Price

When purchasing a plasma cutter you can surprisingly find the best deals and prices online. This goes for both buying the actual plasma cutters themselves as well as the replacement tips. Buying online will honestly save you a good 30% if you know where to look. Places like welding shops and Home Depot will charge you an arm and a leg for the same equipment you can get online for a lot cheaper. Today we are going to compile a list of the top three deals we’ve found this year on great plasma cutters that we’ve reviewed and recommend.

hypertherm 45
Screen shot 2013-12-18 at 7.44.01 PM

The Hypertherm PowerMax 45 Screen shot 2013-12-21 at 10.34.19 PM

Hypertherm plasma cutters are hot right now in the market. They’re American made and provide exceptional quality for the price. People on all of the forums swear by them and love how well they cut. This is the kind of unit that will last you for many years without any problems and is made to endure some serious usage. When testing the Powermax series we loved every little detail about them and saw that the cuts this unit made on 1/4 steel were amazing compared to it’s competitors. Once you own a Hypertherm you won’t want anything else. However, they are a little pricey, but luckily you can find them for a great price online. Click Here To Read Our Full Review

 

LOTOS Pilot Arc Plasma Cutter 1/2" Cut with CNC Auto Cutting Feature
Screen shot 2013-12-18 at 7.44.09 PM

LOTOS Pilot Arc LTP5000D (1/2″ Cut with CNC Auto Cutting Feature) Screen shot 2013-12-21 at 10.34.31 PM

If you’re looking for the absolute best bargin you can find on a plasma cutter than look no further than the LOTOS LTP5000D. This unit has no bells or whistles just pure raw cutting power. This is you best bang for your buck when it comes to an entry level plasma cutter. This unit is made to cut metal and that’s it! Nothing fancy, but that shows in the price which is much lower than all of the other units we reviewed. LOTOS is made in China however, people have said that these little units do cut well and hold up for years. Click Here To Read Our Full Review

Hypertherm Powermax 65
Screen shot 2013-12-18 at 7.44.20 PM

The Hypertherm Powermax 65 Screen shot 2013-12-21 at 10.34.19 PM

Our best performance reward always goes to the most sophisticated and power pact unit money can buy, the Powermax 65. Machines like these are made to be use by professionals who have no problem spending the extra cash to get the best of the best. That being said you can find the Powermax 65 on sale and pick it up for an amazing price. The Powermax 65 is the big brother to Powermax 45 that we featured above. With the 65, you are going to get a lot more cutting power, adjustablility, and comfort while cutting. The 65 will handle just about everything you throw at it without a problem. It also has a digitial read out as well as a heavier duty torch cord. If I could have just one plasma cutter this would be it!

All three of these units will cut metal, however you have to figure out how much power you need and what you’re willing to spend in order to decide which one is right for you. For the average user a Powermax 45 will work perfectly and provide them with more than enough cutting power. For the more advanced user who will be using this machine multiple times a week something like the Powermax 65 will offer them more versatility and options that may come in handy in the long run. However, the entry level user will find that the LOTOS will get them started without a huge dent in their pocket. So you have to decide which is right for you.

Keep in mind that from our experience plasma cutters have great resale value. So if you end up wanting to upgrade or get rid of your unit completely you can get close to 75% of the original price for it on craigslist without much of an issue.

Hope this helps!

 


About the Author



Back to Top ↑